L’Oréal USA Names Silvia Galfo President of Luxe Division

L’Oréal USA has named a new president of its luxe division.

Silvia Galfo, formerly the division’s chief growth officer, will succeed Megan Grant in the top slot. Grant was named president of the division in 2019 and it’s not yet known what her next move will be.

In her new role, Galfo will report to David Greenberg, chief executive officer of L’Oréal USA and the president of the company’s North America zone.

The luxe division encompasses Prada Beauty, Giorgio Armani Beauty, Lancôme, Kiehl’s and Yves Saint Laurent, among others. Prior to Galfo’s post as chief growth officer, she served as the general manager of Giorgio Armani Beauty.

“Silvia brings a long and impressive track record of success in all areas of the beauty business,” Greenberg said in a statement. “She is a long-term L’Oréalian with a world view on beauty and luxury. I am confident that Silvia’s strong leadership and consumer orientation will continue to drive the luxe brand portfolio to new heights in the United States.”

Galfo has spent more than two decades with L’Oréal, per a statement from the company.

“I am very excited to now be heading up the Luxe Division of L’Oreal USA and am filled with appreciation for this new chapter in my career,” Galfo said via email. “As a beauty aficionado, I am inspired to lead such an exceptional portfolio of luxury beauty brands and I am committed to continue captivating consumers with our highly desirable brands, always striving for excellence and pushing boundaries.”

As reported, the appointment comes at a time of growth for L’Oréal Luxe. The division outpaced the market threefold globally and excluding North Asia, grew double-digits. It also recently saw the integration of Aēsop, which L’Oréal acquired from Natura&Co. in L’Oréal’s largest deal yet.

SOURCE: Women’s Wear Daily

About Michael Zotos 400 Articles
Founder and owner of Performer.com/Performer Media LLC, a multimedia content creator for a variety of national plus local print & electronic media affiliates.